Israel - Player of the Year

As chosen by the "Maariv" newspapers.
Year     Player                  Team
1964/65  Zvi Heyman              Hapoel Ramat-Gan
1965/66  Shmuel Rosenthal        Hapoel Petah-Tikva
         Mordechai Spiegler [S]  Maccabi Netanya
1968/69  Mordechai Spiegler [S]  Maccabi Netanya
1969/70  Mordechai Spiegler      Maccabi Netanya
1970/71  Mordechai Spiegler      Maccabi Netanya
1974/75  Uri Binyamin            Hapoel Beer-Sheva
1975/76  Uri Malmilian           Beitar Jerusalem
1976/77  Shraga Topolansky       Maccabi Netanya
1977/78  Oded Mahnes             Maccabi Netanya
1978/79  Avi Cohen I             Maccabi Tel-Aviv
1979/80  Itzhak Visoker [G]      Maccabi Netanya
1980/81  Moshe Sinai             Hapoel Tel-Aviv
1981/82  Oded Machness [S]       Maccabi Netanya
1982/83  Oded Machness [S]       Maccabi Netanya
1983/84  Eli Ohana               Beitar Jerusalem
1984/85  Moshe Selecter          Maccabi Haifa
1985/86  Avi Ran [G]             Maccabi Haifa
1986/87  Uri Malmilian           Beitar Jerusalem
1987/88  Eli Cohen               Hapoel Tel-Aviv
1988/89  Nir Klinger             Maccabi Haifa
1989/90  Moshe Sinai             Bnei-Yehuda Tel-Aviv
1990/91  Nir Levin [S]           Hapoel Petah-Tikva
         Tal Banin               Maccabi Haifa
1991/92  Avi Cohen II            Maccabi Tel-Aviv
1992/93  Ronen Harazi            Beitar Jerusalem
1993/94  Eyal Berkovich          Maccabi Haifa
1994/95  Haim Revivo [S]         Maccabi Haifa
1995/96  Haim Revivo [S]         Maccabi Haifa
1996/97  Eli Ohana               Beitar Jerusalem
1997/98  Yossi Abuksis           Beitar Jerusalem
1998/99  Giovanni Rosso [F]      Hapoel Haifa
1999/00  Shavit Elimeleh [G]     Hapoel Tel-Aviv
2000/01  Yossi Benayoun          Maccabi Haifa
2001/02  Giovanni Rosso [F]      Maccabi Haifa
2002/03  Baruch Dego             Maccabi Tel-Aviv
2003/04  Nir Davidovich [G]      Maccabi Haifa
2004/05  Idan Tal                Maccabi Haifa
2005/06  Gustavo Bocoli [F]      Maccabi Haifa
2006/07  Michael Zandberg        Beitar Jerusalem
2007/08  Gal Alberman            Beitar Jerusalem
2008/09  Vincent Enyeama [F][G]  Hapoel Tel-Aviv
2009/10  Gil Vermuth             Hapoel Tel-Aviv 
2010/11  Lior Rafaelov           Maccabi Haifa
2011/12  Achmad Saba'a [S]       Maccabi Netanya
2012/13  Eliran Atar [S]         Maccabi Tel-Aviv
2013/14  Eran Zahavi [S]         Maccabi Tel-Aviv
2014/15  Eran Zahavi [S]         Maccabi Tel-Aviv

[F] foreign player
[G] goalkeeper
[S] topscorer of the season

About this document

Thanks to Roberto Di Maggio

Prepared and maintained by Yaniv Bleicher for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Yaniv Bleicher (
Last updated: 3 Dec 2015

(C) Copyright Yaniv Bleicher and RSSSF 2002/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.