Oceanian Player of the Year 1988

This award is open to all players originating from Oceania, no matter
where they play.  The winner is chosen by a forum of journalists.

Top 10
 1. Frank FARINA              Australia
 2. Alan DAVIDSON             Australia  
 3. Wynton RUFER              New Zealand
 4. Antoine KOMBOUARÉ         New Caledonia    
    Michael McGARRY           New Zealand
 6. David MITCHELL            Australia
 7. Oscar CRINO               Australia    
 8. Pascal VAHIRUA            Tahiti
 9. Paul WADE                 Australia
10. Clint GOSLING             New Zealand

Note: Vahirua played for the French National Team.

About this document

With thanks to John Punshon (Melbourne) and Andre Kruger (Hannover).

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 4 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 1998/2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.