Czech Republic - Player of the Year

List of Winners

1994  Pavel KUKA         1.FC Kaiserslautern
1995  Radek DRULAK       FC Petra Drnovice
1996  Patrik BERGER      Liverpool
      Karel POBORSKY     Manchester United
1997  Jiri NEMEC         Schalke 04
1998  Pavel NEDVED       Lazio 
1999  Jan KOLLER         Anderlecht 
2000  Pavel NEDVED       Lazio 
2001  Tomas ROSICKY      Borussia Dortmund
2002  Tomas ROSICKY      Borussia Dortmund
2003  Pavel NEDVED       Juventus
2004  Pavel NEDVED       Juventus
2005  Petr ČECH          Chelsea
2006  Tomas ROSICKY      Arsenal
2007  Marek JANKULOVSKI  Milan
2008  Petr ČECH          Chelsea
2009  Petr ČECH          Chelsea
2010  Petr ČECH          Chelsea
2011  Petr ČECH          Chelsea
2012  Petr ČECH          Chelsea

Number of wins:

6 - Petr ČECH

4 - Pavel NEDVED
3 - Tomas ROSICKY

1 - Pavel KUKA
    Radek DRULAK
    Patrik BERGER
    Karel POBORSKY
    Jiri NEMEC
    Jan KOLLER

Czechoslovakia - Player of the Year

About this document

Thanks to Roberto Di Maggio

Prepared and maintained by Jiří Slavík for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Jiří Slavík (
Last updated: 14 Mar 2013

(C) Copyright Jiří Slavík and RSSSF 2003/13
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.