Zambia - Player of the Year

List of Winners

Year   Player (Club)  

1968   Godfrey Chitalu (Kitwe United)
1969   Boniface Simutowe (Kabwe Warriors)
1970   Godfrey Chitalu (Kabwe Warriors)
1971   Richard Stephenson (Kabwe Warriors)
1972   Dickson Makwaza (Mufulira Wanderers)
1973     not known
1974   Bernard Chanda (Rhokana United)
1975   Edwin Mbaso (Ndola United)
1976   Alex Chola (Mufulira Blackpool)
1977   Vincent Chileshe (Roan United)
1978   Godfrey Chitalu (Kabwe Warriors)
1979   Godfrey Chitalu (Kabwe Warriors)
1980   Kaiser Kalambo (Ndola United)
1981   Michael Musonda (Power Dynamos)
1982   Peter Kaumba (Nkana Red Devils)
1983   Ashios Melu (Mufulira Wanderers)
1984   Kalusha Bwalya (Mufulira Wanderers)
1985   Jack Chanda (Kabwe Warriors)
1986   Johnson Bwalya (Mufulira Wanderers)
1987   Ashios Melu (Mufulira Wanderers)
1988   Wisdom Chansa (Nkana FC)
1989   Derby Mankinka (Profund Warriors)
1990   Gibby Mbasela (Nkana FC)
1991   Maybin Mugaiwa (Kabwe Warriors)
1992-04  not known
2005   Collins Mbesuma (Kaiser Chiefs, South Africa)
2006     not known 
2007   Rainford Kalaba (ZESCO United)
2008-11  not known
2012   Mukuka Mulenga (Power Dynamos)
2013   Sakimo Chakawa (Green Eagles)
2014   Ronald Kampamba (Wadi Degla FC, Egypt)
2015   Winston Kalengo (ZESCO United)
2016   Ziyo Tembo (Zanaco FC)

About this document

Source: [Liw 06]

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 12 Jan 2017

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2012/17
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.