Colombia - Coaches of Championship Teams

        Team                        Coach
1948    Independiente Santa Fe      Carlos Carrillo
1949    Millonarios                 Carlos Aldabe
1950    Caldas                      Alfredo Cuezzo
1951    Millonarios                 Adolfo Pedernera
1952    Millonarios                 Adolfo Pedernera
1953    Millonarios                 Adolfo Pedernera
1954    Atlético Nacional           Fernando Paternoster
1955    Independiente Medellín      Delfín Benitez
1956    Deportes Quindío            Francisco Lombardo
1957    Independiente Medellín      José Manuel Moreno
1958    Independiente Santa Fe      Julio Tocker
1959    Millonarios                 Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
1960    Independiente Santa Fe      Julio Tocker
1961    Millonarios                 Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
1962    Millonarios                 Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
1963    Millonarios                 Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
1964    Millonarios                 Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
1965    Deportivo Cali              Francisco Villegas
1966    Independiente Santa Fe      Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
1967    Deportivo Cali              Francisco Villegas
1968    Unión Magdalena             Vicente Sánchez
1969    Deportivo Cali              Francisco Villegas
1970    Deportivo Cali              Roberto Resquín
1971    Independiente Santa Fe      Toza Veselinovich
1972    Millonarios                 Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
1973    Atlético Nacional           César López Fretes
1974    Deportivo Cali              Vladimir Popovic
1975    Independiente Santa Fe      Francisco Hormazábal
1976    Atlético Nacional           Oswaldo Zubeldia
1977    Atlético Junior             Juan Verón
1978    Millonarios                 Pablo Dellacha
1979    América                     Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
1980    Atlético Junior             José Varack
1981    Atlético Nacional           Oswaldo Zubeldia
1982    América                     Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
1983    América                     Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
1984    América                     Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
1985    América                     Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
1986    América                     Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
1987    Millonarios                 Luis Augusto García
1988    Millonarios                 Luis Augusto García
1989    ----------
1990    América                     Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
1991    Atlético Nacional           Hernán Darío Gómez
1992    América                     Francisco Maturana
1993    Atlético Junior             Julio Comesaña
1994    Atlético Nacional           Juan José Peláez
1995    Atlético Junior             Carlos Restrepo
1995/96 Deportivo Cali              Fernando Castro
1996/97 América                     Luis Augusto García
1998    Deportivo Cali              Fernando Castro
1999    Atlético Nacional           Reinaldo Merlo, Luis Fernando Suárez
2000    América                     Jaime De la Pava
2001    América                     Jaime De la Pava
2002 Ap América                     Jaime De la Pava
     Fn Independiente Medellín      Víctor Emilio Luna
2003 Ap Once Caldas                 Luis Fernando Montoya
     Fn Deportes Tolima             Luis Augusto García
2004 Ap Independiente Medellín      Pedro Sarmiento
     Fn Atlético Junior             Miguel Angel López 
2005 Ap Atlético Nacional           Santiago Escobar
     Fn Deportivo Cali              Pedro Sarmiento
2006 Ap Deportivo Pasto             Oscar Quintabani
     Fn Cúcuta Deportivo            Jorge Luis Pinto
2007 Ap Atlético Nacional           Oscar Quintabani
     Fn Atlético Nacional           Oscar Quintabani
2008 Ap Boyacá Chicó FC             Alberto Gamero
     Fn América de Cali             Diego Édison Umaña
2009 Ap Once Caldas                 Javier Álvarez
     Fn Independiente Medellin      Leonel Alvarez
2010 Ap Atlético Junior             Diego Édison Umaña
     Fn Once Caldas                 Juan Carlos Osorio 
Number of titles of coaches 

14 Gabriel Ochoa Uribe
 4 Luis Augusto García
 3 Jaime De la Pava, Adolfo Pedernera, Francisco Villegas, Oscar Quintabani
 2 Fernando Castro, Pedro Sarmiento, Julio Tocker, Diego Édison Umaña,
   Oswaldo Zubeldia
 1 Carlos Aldabe, Javier Álvarez, Leonel Alvarez, Delfín Benítez, Carlos Carrillo,
   Julio Comesaña, Alfredo Cuezzo, Pablo Dellacha, Santiago Escobar, Alberto Gamero,
   Hernán Darío Gómez, Francisco Hormazábal, Francisco Lombardo, César López Fretes,
   Miguel Angel López, Víctor Emilio Luna, Francisco Maturana, Reinaldo Merlo,
   Luis Fernando Montoya, José Manuel Moreno, Juan Carlos Osorio, Fernando Paternoster,
   Juan José Peláez, Jorge Luis Pinto, Vladimir Popovic, Roberto Resquín, Carlos Restrepo,
   Vicente Sánchez, Luis Fernando Suárez, José Varack, Juan Verón, Toza Veselinovich

About this document

With thanks to Juan Pablo Andrés

Prepared and maintained by Frank Ballesteros for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Frank Ballesteros (
Last updated: 28 Jan 2011

(C) Copyright Frank Ballesteros and RSSSF 2000/11
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.