South Korea - K-League Championship Winning Coaches

SEASON   CHAMPIONS                 COACH

1983     Hallelujah                Ham Heung-Chul
1984     Daewoo Royals             Jo Yoon-Ok         
1985     Lucky-Goldstar Hwangso    Park Se-Hak
1986     POSCO Atoms               Choi Eun-Taek
1987     Daewoo Royals             Lee Cha-Man
1988     POSCO Atoms               Lee Hui-Taek
1989     Yukong Elephants          Kim Jung-Nam
1990     Lucky-Goldstar Hwangso    Ko Jae-Wook
1991     Daewoo Royals             Bicskei Bertalan (Hungary)
1992     POSCO Atoms               Lee Hui-Taek
1993     Ilhwa Chunma              Park Jong-Hwan
1994     Ilhwa Chunma              Park Jong-Hwan
1995     Ilhwa Chunma              Park Jong-Hwan
1996     Ulsan Hyundai Horang-i    Ko Jae-Wook  
1997     Busan Daewoo Royals       Lee Cha-Man
1998     Suwon Samsung Bluewings   Kim Ho
1999     Suwon Samsung Bluewings   Kim Ho
2000     Anyang LG Cheetahs        Jo Kwang-Rae
2001     Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma     Cha Kyung-Bok
2002     Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma     Cha Kyung-Bok
2003     Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma     Cha Kyung-Bok
2004     Suwon Samsung Bluewings   Cha Bum-Keun
2005     Ulsan Hyundai Horang-i    Kim Jung-Nam
2006     Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma     Kim Hak-Bum
2007     Pohang Steelers           Sergio Ricardo de Paiva Farias (Brazil)
2008     Suwon Samsung Bluewings   Cha Bum-Keun
2009     Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors    Choi Kang-Hee

Number of titles

3 Park Jong-Hwan, Cha Kyung-Bok
2 Lee Cha-Man, Kim Jung-Nam, Lee Hui-Taek, Ko Jae-Wook, Kim Ho, Cha Buk-Keun
1 Ham Heung-Chul, Jo Yoon-Ok, Park Se-Hak, Choi Eun-Taek, Bicskei Bertalan,
  Jo Kwang-Rae, Kim Hak-Bum, Sergio Ricardo de Paiva Farias, Choi Kang-Hee

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Mark Trevena for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Mark Trevena (
Last updated: 15 Jan 2010

(c) Copyright Mark Trevena and RSSSF 2007/10
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.