African Games (Women)

Women's football was introduced to the African Games, which date back to 1965, in 2003.


Year City         Country      Champions    Runners-up     Third

2003 Abuja        Nigeria      Nigeria  1-0 South Africa   Cameroon
2007 Alger        Algeria      Nigeria  4-0 South Africa   Ghana
2011 Maputo       Mozambique   Cameroon 1-0 Ghana          Algeria 

Medal Ranking

                    G S B
Nigeria             2
Cameroon            1   1
South Africa          2
Ghana                 1 1
Algeria                 1

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Osvaldo José Gorgazzi for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Osvaldo José Gorgazzi
Last updated: 18 Dec 2014

(C) Copyright Osvaldo José Gorgazzi and RSSSF 2006/14
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.