Argentina - Interleague Championship 1928


Final Rounds - Venue Buenos Aires
Preliminary Stage
[Sep 30]
Jujuy			1-3	Rafaela
Santiago del Estero	5-1	Salta				
Buenos Aires		2-1	Villa María
Porteños	       11-0	Formosa
First Stage
[Oct 4]
Rafaela			2-3	Santiago del Estero
La Pampa		2-2	San Juan
Chaco			2-1	Catamarca
Rosario			1-0	Corrientes
Mendoza			4-0	Villa Mercedes
Tucumán			6-0	La Rioja
Río Negro		0-3	Paraná
[Oct 6]
Buenos Aires		1-2	Porteños
[Oct 6]
La Pampa		2-1	San Juan
[Oct 7]
Santiago del Estero	3-2	Porteños
La Pampa		1-0	Chaco
Rosario			5-1	Mendoza
Tucumán			0-1	Paraná
[Oct 9]
Santiago del Estero	2-1	La Pampa
Rosario			0-1	Paraná
[Oct 12]
Santiago del Estero	3-1	Paraná			[at River Plate]
  [S.Luna, R.Luna(2); Darquier]
Porteños - Asociación Amateurs de Football (Capital)
Buenos Aires - Asociación Amateurs de Football (Provincia)
Rosario - Province of Santa Fe
Paraná - Province of Entre Ríos
Rafaela - Province of Santa Fe
Villa María - Province of Córdoba
Villa Mercedes - Province of San Luis

list of champions



About this document

Sources: newspapers: Los Andes and La Nación.

Prepared and maintained by Pablo Ciullini for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Pablo Ciullini (
Last updated: 17 Jul 2012

(C) Copyright Pablo Ciullini and RSSSF 2012
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.