Argentine Interleague Championship 1940


Regional Finals
[Oct 6]
Junín			1-0	General Pico		[at Buenos Aires al Pacífico]
Santa Fe		1-0	Paraná			[at Belgrano SF]
Tucumán			8-1	Catamarca		[at Manantial FC]
  [Bellomo(6), Santillán, Miranda; D.Ferreyra]  
Mendoza		       10-1	San Juan		[at Independiente Rivadavia]
  [Gutiérrez(7), Belmonte, Del Giudice, Bálsamo; Cruz García]
Final Round - Venue Buenos Aires
First Stage
[Oct 10]
Santa Fe		8-2	Junín			[at Huracán]
  [Pontoni(2), Pessarini(2), Canteli(2), Marracino, De Santis; Lombardini, Artime]
[Oct 12]
Santa Fe		2-1	Mendoza			[at Ferro Carril Oeste]
  [Pontoni, Canteli; Del Giudice]
Capital			5-0	Tucumán			[at Boca Juniors]
  [Moreno(2), Arrieta, Gayol, Arregui]
Third Place
[Oct 13]
Mendoza			2-1	Tucumán			[at Gimnasia y Esgrima LP]
  [Del Giudice, Parattore; Gilbhou]
[Oct 13]
Capital			7-4	Santa Fe		[at San Lorenzo de Almagro]
  [Marvezy(5), Moreno(2); Pesarini(2), Pontoni, Marracino]
Capital - Asociación del Futbol Argentino
Junín - Province of Buenos Aires
General Pico - Province of La Pampa
Paraná - Province of Entre Ríos

list of champions



About this document

Source:  Newspapers:  Los Andes and La Nación.

Prepared and maintained by Pablo Ciullini for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Pablo  Ciullini (
Last updated: 17 Jul 2012

(C) Copyright Pablo Ciullini and RSSSF 2012
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.