Argentina (Torneo Inicial) - List of Champions and Runners-Up

AFA established the Initial Tournament [Torneo Inicial] as successor of Open Tournament
(Torneo Apertura), but the traditional title of Champion of First Division was reserved 
for the winner of match between the champions of the Initial and Final tournaments. 

Argentine Initial Champions

Season    Cup	                    Champions                         Runners-Up
2012/2013 Evita Capitana            Vélez Sarsfield                   Newell's Old Boys
2013/2014 Miguel Benancio Sánchez   San Lorenzo de Almagro            Lanús                                                                                           ferro carril oeste (buenos Aires) 

Inicial Champions (Runner-ups)

Club Atlético San Lorenzo de Almagro   1
Club Atlético Vélez Sarsfield          1
Club Atlético Lanús                       (1)
Club Atlético Newell's Old Boys           (1)

Argentina - Campeonato de Primera División
Argentina - Campeonato Nacional
Argentina - Domestic Cup History

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Osvaldo José Gorgazzi for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Osvaldo José Gorgazzi (
Last updated: 9 Jan 2014

(C) Copyright Osvaldo José Gorgazzi and RSSSF 2014
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.