Armenia - List of Foundation Dates

1934        Shirak FC Gyumri                    [founded as Karmir Drosh Gyumri]
1936        Lori FC Vanadzor
            Dinamo-Zenit FC Yerevan             [founded as Dinamo Yerevan]
1937        FK Ararat-2 Yerevan                 [founded as Lernagorts Kapan]  
1938        Debed Alaverdi                      [founded as Lokomotiv Alaverdi]
1948        CSKA Yerevan                        [founded as DO Yerevan]
1954        SC Nairit Yerevan
1955        Esteghlal-Kotayk FC Abovyan         [founded as Kotayk Abovyan]
1956        Erebuni FC Yerevan                  [founded as SKIF Yerevan]
1960        Araks FC Ararat                     [founded as FK Ararat; dissolved 2004]
1965        Kamrakart Armavir                   [founded as Sevan Oktemberan Armavir]
1967        Skirak-2 Gyumri 
            Vagharshapat Ejmiadsin              [founded as Araks Ejmiadsin]        
1977        Arabkir FC Yerevan                  [founded as Kanaz Yerevan]
1981        Aznavour FC Novemberian             [founded as Pakhatsojagorts Novemberian]
1982        Zangezour FC Goris
            Dvin FC Artashat                    [founded as Olimpia Artashat]  
1985        MIKA FC Ashtarak                    [founded as Olimpia Ashtarak]
            Impuls FC Dilijan  
1990        Van FC Erevan
            Lernayin Artsakh FC Yerevan         [founded as Shengavit Yerevan]
            NIG Aparan FC
            Alashkert Martuni
            Dinamo Yegvart                      [founded as Zoravan Yegvart]
            Kilikia Yerevan                     [merged 1992 with Malatia Yerevan to Malatia-Kilikia FC Yerevan]
            Malatia Yerevan                     [merged 1992 with Kilikia Yerevan to Malatia-Kilikia FC Yerevan]    
            Akhtamar Sevan                      [dissolved 1993]
1992        Malatia-Kilikia FC Yerevan          [merger of Kilikia Yerevan and Matalia Yerevan]
1995        FK Yerevan                          [founded as Kotayk-2 Abovyan; dissolved 1999]
1996        Pyunik FC Yerevan                   [founded as Armenikum Yerevan]
1997        Zvarnots-AAL FC Yerevan             [founded as Zvarnots Yerevan; dissolved 2003]
1999        FK Gyumri     
2003        Banants FC Yerevan                  [merger of Kotayk Banants and Spartak Yerevan] 
2004        Yerevan United FC

About this document

Sources: [Grü 95],

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl (
Last updated: 4 Mar 2006

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2006
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.