Ascension Island - List of Champions

Year    Champions                       Runners-Up

1950    Georgetown (United FC?)
1951-94   not known
1994/95 Wanderers                       RAF
1995/96 RAF                             Georgetown United FC
1996/97 Harts                           Georgetown United FC
1997/98 Georgetown United FC
1998/99 Harts                           Travellers
1999/00 Merlin Raiders                  Harts
2002    Rovers                          Pioneers
2003    Harts                           Refugees
2005    Georgetown United FC            HTH United
2007    Georgetown United FC            Rowdies       
2008      apparently not held
2009      apparently not held
2010    Wanderers                       Retards   
2011    Retards                         Harts
2012    Volcano Club Milan              Two Boats Rowdies
2013    Volcano Club Milan              Raiders
2014    Volcano Club Milan              IDL United
2015    IDL Rastabouts                  Raiders
2016    Rasta Rebels                    Inbetweeners

NB: Retards 2011 championship was their first ever;
    IDL = Interserve Defence Limited

District Competition

NB: the 1999 edition was the first

Year    Champions                       Runners-Up

1999    US Base                         Travellers Hill              
2000    Georgetown                      Travellers Hill
2001      not known
2002    Georgetown                      Travellers Hill
2003    US Base
2004    Georgetown                      Two Boats Village
2005      not known
2006    US Base                         Georgetown
2007    Georgetown                      Travellers Hill
2008      not known
2009      not known
2010    Two Boats Village               US Base
2011    Two Boats Village               US Base                
2012    US Base                         Two Boats Village
2013    Two Boats Village               Travellers Hill and US Base  [shared]
2014    US Base                         Two Boats Village
2015    Travellers Hill                 Georgetown 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 24 Nov 2016

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2000/16
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.