Azerbaijan - List of Foundation Dates

1930        Temp Baku                   [dissolved]
1937        FK Neftçi Baki              [founded as Neftyanik Baku]  
1939        FK Baki                     [founded as Polis Akademy Baku]  
1954        PFK Turan Tovuz      
1955        FK MOIK  Baki               [founded as DO Baku] 
1959        PFK Gäncä                   [founded as Tekstilshik Kirovabad]
            FK Shamkir
1961        FK Shakhdag Guba            [founded as Spartak Guba]
1963        PFK Bakili Baki             [founded as Araz Baku]
1966        FK Energetik Mingechaur     [founded as Tekstilshik Mingechaur] 
1968        Qarabagh FK Agdam
            FK Dashgyn Zagataly 
1971        FK Plastik Salyany          [founded as Khimik Salyany]
1980        FK Energetik Ali Bairamly
1985        FK Inshaatchi Baki          [founded as Stroitel Baku]
1986        FC Göjazan Qazakh
1989        FK Inshaatchi Sabirabad
1990        FK Avei Akstafi
            FK Umud Dzhalilabad
            FK Kurmuk Qakh
            FK Sahdag-Samur Qusar       [founded as Sahdag Kusary] 
            FK Shirvan Kyurdamir 
            FK Shirvan Shemaka          [founded as Inshaatchi Shemaka] 
            FK Boz Gurd Samukh          [founded as Kyur Samukh]
1991        FC Azeri Baki
            FK Chyrakgala Skazan 
            FK Azneftjag Baki           [founded as Taraggi Baku]  
1992        FK Khazar Lenkoran
            FK Vilyazh Masally
            FK Nidzhat Mashtagi 
            FK Khazar  Sumgait          [founded as Metallurg Sumgait]
            ANS Pivani Baki             [founded as Baki Fekhlesi Mashtagi]
            FK Pambygchi Neftechala 
            FK Khazri Buzovna Baki      [founded as Khazri Buzovna; dissolved 1998] 
            FF Qarabagh Barda           [founded as Pambygchi Barda]
1995        FK Farid Baki               [dissolved 1997]
1997        FK Shafa Baki
            Inter Baki FC               [founded as Khazar Universiteti Baku] 
2001        Adliyye Baki

About this document

Sources: [Grü 95],

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl (
Last updated: 19 Mar 2006

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2006
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.