Bahrain - List of Foundation Dates

1928  Al-Muharraq SC
      Al-Bahrain SC Muharraq  [founded as Al-Shabiba SC]
1936  Al-Ahli SC Manama       [founded as Al-Nusoor]
      Al-Nasr Manama 
1942  Nadi Al-Aruba
1943  Al-Najma Manama  
1945  Al-Hadd Club Muharraq   [merged 2001 with Qalali to Al-Sahel]      
      Al-Busaiteen Club      
1946  Al-Manama SC
1952  Al-Ittihad Manama
1953  West Riffa Club         [merged 2001 with Zallaq to Bahrain Riffa Club]
1957  Sitra CSC
1958  East Riffa Club
2001  Ad Tadamun Manama       [merger of Boori, Karazkan, Hamla, Reef Union and Damastan]
      Al-Shabab Manama        [merger of Deyya, Sanabis, Jadd Hafs, Naeem, Karrana, Sahla and Karbabad]
      Bahrain Riffa Club      [merger of West Riffa Club and Zallaq]
      Al-Sahel Muharraq       [merger of Al-Hadd Club and Qalali]   

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 6 May 2016

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2012/16
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.