Botswana 1981

Champions:  Botswana Defence Force
Runners-Up: Extension Gunners

NB: top-2 teams had both been promoted in 1980, see Mmegi, May 5, 2004.

BDF won the championship thanks to being awarded a win against
Police after the latter were judged to have used an improperly
registered player; Centre Chiefs finished only one point behind
BDF and so were presumably third, see Mmegi, September 1, 2006.


list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans (
Last updated: 10 Apr 2015

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2006/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.