Dominican Republic - List of Women Champions

Campeonato Nacional
1970    Las Mocanas de Moca                2-1 Once Corazones de la UASD          
1971    Once Corazones de la UASD             
1972    Las Leones de San Cristóbal
1973    Las Leones de San Cristóbal
NB: the 1970 edition was the first; later in the seventies, La Paz del Distrito Nacional and
    Las Cajuquis del barrio 12 de Haina entered the league but further winners are not known;
    the league was disbanded in the 1980s.

Torneo Nacional
2005    Santiago de los Caballeros         1-0 San Cristóbal

Liga Superior Femenina de Fútbol
2008    Barcelona Atlético (Santo Domingo) 2-0 Salcedo                            [aet]
2009-10   not held
2010/11 Universidad O&M (Santo Domingo)    2-1 Nacional Sub-17                    [aet]  
NB: the 2008 edition was the first

Liga Mayor Femenina
2014/15 San Francisco de Macorís FC        1-0 Distrito Nacional  
NB: the 2014/15 edition was the first

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 1 Dec 2016

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2016
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.