(West) Germany - List of Third Level Champions

A nationwide third level was inaugurated in the 2008/09 season.

3.bundesliga champions 2008-now

2008/09   1.FC Union Berlin
2009/10   VfL Osnabrück
2010/11   Braunschweiger TSV Eintracht
2011/12   SV Sandhausen
2012/13   Karlsruher SC
2013/14   1. FC Heidenheim

NB: the runners-up are promoted automatically as well, the third-placed team 
    played off against the 16th team in the 2. Bundesliga.
    The following teams also earned promotion in addition to the champions:

          runners-up                    third
2008/09   Fortuna Düsseldorf            SC Paderborn 07 (after playoff)
2009/10   FC Erzgebirge Aue             FC Ingolstadt 04 (after playoff)
2010/11   FC Hansa Rostock              Dynamo Dresden (after playoff)
2011/12   VfR Aalen                     Jahn Regensburg (after playoff)
2012/13   DSC Arminia Bielefeld 
2013/14   RB Leipzig

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 15 May 2014

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2014
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.