French Guyana - List of Foundation Dates

1927  Olympique (Cayenne)
1936? ASL Sport Guyanais (Cayenne)
1946  ASC Roura                 [founded as US Roura]
1947  CSC Cayenne               [founded as AS Club Colonial (Cayenne)] 
1952  US Sinnamary
1956  Etoile Filante (Iracoubo)
1957  ASC Le Geldar (Kourou)
1958  US Macouria
1961  USL Montjoly (Remire)     [club founded 1901; football section 1961]
1968  AJ Saint-Georges (Cayenne)
1974  ASC Remire                [founded as CJ Montjoly (Remire)]   
1987  ASC des Douanes et Finances de Guyane (Cayenne)    
                                [founded as Association Douanière Guyanaise]
1996  AJ Balata Abriba (Matoury)
      ASC Agouado (Apatou)
2006  AJSM Saint-Laurent-de-Maroni
2008  Kourou FC

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 21 Jun 2012

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2009/12
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.