Gabon - Foundation Dates of Clubs

~1920  Jeanne d'Arc (Libreville)              [disbanded]  
1946   US Bitam
1949   Aigle Verts (Port-Gentil)
1950   US Oyem 
1956   FC Pétrosport (Port-Gentil)            [founded as Elf Oil Company Team]  
1958   AS Sogara (Port-Gentil)                [disbanded 1994] 
1962   FC Mbilinga (Port-Gentil)              [founded as Shell Oil Company Team]    
       AS Mangasport (Moanda) 
       AS Stade Mandji (Port-Gentil)          [founded as Aigle Royal FC]   
       Télésport de Bakoumba
1975   FC 105 (Libreville)                    [temporarily known as ASMO]
1976   Munadji 76 (Tchibanga)
1978   USM (Libreville)
       O'Mbila Nzami FC (Libreville)
1981   AS Pélican (Lambaréné)
1983   CS Stade d'Akébé (Libreville)
1993   SOGÉA FC (Libreville) 
1996   FC Temple Sportif de Bourgeon (Mouila) 
       AO Centre Mbéri Sportif (Libreville)
       AS Solidarité (Port-Gentil)
       Faucons FC (Libreville)
2001   Jeunesse Sportive (Libreville) 
2003   Missiles FC (Libreville)
       Delta Téléstars FC (Libreville)    
2006   CF Mounana (Libreville)    
       Nguen'Asuku FC (Franceville)
       FC Sapins (Libreville)
2008   Stade Migovéen (Lambaréné))
2011   AC Bongoville (Libreville)
2012   Port-Gentil FC
2014   Oyem AC

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 11 Apr 2019

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2011/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.