British Guyana 1928


Russell Memorial Cup

Final [Jul 3]
Artillery Sports Club        2-2 Georgetown FC
Final Replay [Jul 9]
Artillery Sports Club        drw Georgetown FC
Second Final  Replay [Jul 16]
Artillery Sports Club        2-0 Georgetown FC
Eyewitness Cup

[Jul 24]
Artillery SC                 1-0 British Guiana VC
[Jul 27]
Georgetown FC                3-0 Corinthians FC

Final [Aug 1]
Georgetown FC                1-0 Artillery Sports Club
  [L. Lopez 60]
NB: competition was instituted in 1905; the 1928 edition was the 23rd, with
    GFC winning it on 11 occasions (up to and including the 1928 final above),
    Artillery SC 10 times, and both Corinthians and British Guiana V.C. once each.


list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 10 Jan 2019

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2014/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.