Ireland - First Division Shield Finals

1985-86 Derry City       6-1 Longford Town    [aggregate over 2 legs]
1986-87 EMFA             4-2 Finn Harps       [played at Oriel Park, Dundalk]
1987-88 to 1989-90   not held
1990-91 Drogheda United  1-0 Home Farm        [aggregate over 2 legs]
1991-92 UCD              2-1 Waterford United [aggregate over 2 legs]
1992-93 Galway United    3-0 Home Farm        [played at Dalymount Park, Dublin]
1993-94 Sligo Rovers     2-1 Waterford United [aggregate over 2 legs]
1994-95 UCD              2-1 Drogheda United  [aggregate over 2 legs]
1995-96 Bray Wanderers   3-3 Waterford United [aggregate over 2 legs; Bray on pen]
1996-97 Galway United    2-0 Limerick         [played at Terryland Park, Galway]

Number of titles (8 winners):

 2 Galway United, UCD

 1 Derry City, Drogheda United, EMFA (now known as Kilkenny City), Sligo Rovers

About this document

Information thanks to Julian Canny

Prepared and maintained by Miguel Alvim Gonzalez for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Miguel Alvim Gonzalez
Last updated: 26 Nov 1997

(C) Copyright Miguel Alvim Gonzalez and RSSSF 1997
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.