Iraq 1976/77

Round 1
Babil       2-1 Al-Jaish
Al-Ittihad  1-0 Al-Iqtisad

Round 4
Baladiyat   2-1 Al-Iqtisad

Round 5
Babil       0-0 Al-Shurta
Al-Iqtisad  0-0 Al-Jameaa
Al-Ittihad  1-1 Al-Tayaran

Round 6
Al-Zawraa   1-1 Al-Sinaa
  [Ali Kadhim; Dhargham Mahdi Al-Haidari]
Al-Jameaa   0-0 Babil

Round 8
Al-Ittihad  0-0 Al-Jameaa
Baladiyat   1-1 Al-Tayaran

Round 9
Al-Shurta   0-1 Baladiyat
  [Salim Malakh]

Round 11
Al-Tayaran  1-1 Al-Hilla
Al-Jameaa   1-1 Al-Sinaa
Al-Jaish    1-1 Al-Shurta
  [Ali Hamoud; Abdul-Zahra "Zahrawi" Jaber]
Other results
Al-Jaish    2-1 Al-Jameaa
Al-Tayaran  2-1 Amana 

Final Ranking (halfway stage):

 1.Zawraa                 20  Champions
 2.Jamia                  15
 3.Shurta                 14
 4.Sinaa                  13
 5.Baladiat               13
 6.Minaa                  12
 7.Jaish                  10
 8.Tayaran                10
 9.Ittihad                 8 
10.Babel                   7
11.Iktisad                 6
12.Hila                    4

NB: season was abandoned during the second half of the season; all matches
    from the second half were cancelled, as was relegation; the standings
    at the halfway stage (see above) were used to determine the champions.

Promoted: Thawra and Salah Al-Deen

Al-Baladiyat merged with Amana Al-Asama (founded
1957; Capital Secretariat or Capital Mayority) 
into Nadi Amana Al-Riyadhi.

1.Zahrawi Jabir   (Shurta)        6
2.Ali Kadim       (Zawraa)        5
3.Ahmed Subhi     (Baladiat)      4



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

With thanks to Muhammed Ali and Yaseen Kabash

Prepared and maintained by Refel Hashim and Hassanin Mubarak for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Refel Hashim ( and Hassanin Mubarak (
Last updated: 30 Nov 2017

(C) Copyright Refel Hashim, Hassanin Mubarak and RSSSF 2002/17
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.