Iraq 1983/84

Final Ranking:

 1.Jaish (Baghdad)                     39
 2.Talaba (Baghdad)                    36
 3.Tayaran (Baghdad)                   35
 4.Shabab (Baghdad)                    32
 5.Zawraa (Baghdad)                    26
 6.Salah Aldeen (Tikrit)               25
 7.Sinaa (Baghdad)                     22  
 8.Quwat Al-Emen Al-Dakhili (Baghdad)  20  [*]
 9.Wahid Huzairan (Kirkuk)             18
10.Tijara (Baghdad)                    15
11.Mosil (Mosil)                       15
12.Minaa (Basra)                       15
13.Amana (Baghdad)                     14

[*] Al-Shurta was renamed Quwat Al-Emen Al-Dakhili (Internal Security Forces)

Promoted: Al-Rasheed (new club founded November 23, 1983 by
          Uday Saddam Hussein who signed the near complete
          national team for the club); no relegation


 1.Raheem Hameed (Jaish)        11
 2.Ali Husain Mahmud (Jaish)    10
 3.Husain Saeed (Talaba)         7



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

With thanks to Muhammed Ali, Yaseen Kabash and Hassanin Mubarak

Prepared and maintained by Refel Hashim for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Refel Hashim (
Last updated: 6 Aug 2015

(C) Copyright Refel Hashim and RSSSF 2002/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.