Sicilian Federal Cup 1920

After World War I, Sicilian teams weren't included in the Italian 1st Division. The local federation decided to create a tournament between the 4 most important teams. Palermo were the winners.

Eastern Division:
Messina, 5 May 1920:    Messinese-Catanese 9-1 (or 2-0)
Catania, 11 May 1920:   Catanese-Messinese 2-6 (or not played for stadium problems)

Western Division:
Palermo, 5 May 1920:    Palermo-Marsala    7-0
Marsala, 11 May 1920:   Marsala-Palermo    0-1


[Palermo, 18 May 1920]
Palermo-Messinese 3-2

[Messina, 23 May 1920]
Messinese-Palermo 0-0
Messinese: Lucchesi, Prestamburgo, Nebbia, Fulci, Stracuzzi, Starvaggi,
          De Zardo, Barone, Gallina, De Nicola, Allegra.
Palermo: De Lucia, Bottega, Mannino, Sichera, Trabucco, Pirandello, Grippi,
          Aliotta, Brancaleone, Ferro, Frangipane.
Referee: Peregalli.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Roberto Quartarone for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Roberto Quartarone (
Last updated: 23 Oct 2004

(C) Copyright Roberto Quartarone and RSSSF 2004
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.