Ivory Coast (Women) 2008


to start May 17, probably with 8 clubs

NB: Amazones de Koumassi withdrew from all competitions;
    the club was dissolved during the summer of 2008

Round 2 [Aug 15]
Juventus               4-0 Onze Soeurs  

Round 3
Juventus               3-1 Omness de Dabou  

Round 4 [Aug 30]
Juventus              14-0 Olympique de San Pedro 
Omness de Dabou       17-0 Jeanne d'Arc de Treichville 

Round 5 [Sep 5]
Onze sœurs de Gagnoa  14-0 Jeanne-d’Arc de Treichville 
Juventus               7-0 Anges de Soubré 
Omness de Dabou        bt  Essor de Grand-Lahou

Top of Table:

 1.Juventus de Yopougon            5  5  0  0        15
 2.Omness de Dabou                 5  4  0  1        12

Round 8
[Oct 3]
Juventus de Yopougon   7-0 Olympique
Essor de Grand Lahou   2-1 Onze Sœurs de Gagnoa

Coupe National Football Féminin 2008

Semifinals [Nov 21]
Onze Sœurs de Gagnoa   bt  Essor de Grand Lahou
Omness de Dabou        lt  Juventus de Yopougon

Final [Nov 29?]
Onze Sœurs de Gagnoa   0-7 Juventus de Yopougon

Coupe de la Fédération

NB: between top-4 2007

Semifinals [Aug 1 (rescheduled from May 3)]
Juventus de Yopougon   5-1 Onze Soeurs de Gagnoa
Amazones de Koumassi   lt  Omness Dabou

Final [Sep ?]
Juventus de Yopougon   2-0 Omness Dabou

NB: Amazones de Koumassi withdrew after announcement of semifinal fixtures;
    the club was dissolved during the summer of 2008

Tournoi de vulgarisation du football féminin 2008

NB: 2nd edition, in Bondoukou (1st edition held 2007)

Round 1 [Sep 28]
Kouassi N’Dawa         0-0 Wélékéi 
CFA                    5-1 Soko 

NB: 7 participants; apart from the 4 above including Tulipes and Motiamo;
    top-2 of 2 group qualify for semifinals

Final [Oct 25]



list of champions

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 12 Aug 2009

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2008/09
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.