Malawi (Women) 2006

Family Planning Association of Malawi (FPAM) League 

NB: 18 participants

Round 1 [Jun 3]
Dzuka Girls          -  Queen Eagles
Lilongwe FPAM        -  Chitedze
St. Jones            -  Night Queens
Kamuzu Barracks      -  Moma Girls 
Livimbo              -  Likuni Girls
Lilongwe Girls       -  Dowa FPAM
Dzenza Girls         -  Chiponda Private School
Chigomeka            -  DD Sunshine 
Bad Girls            -  Mwenyekondo Sisters 

NB: DD Sunshine excluded because they are too good for the other
    teams (sic...)

Regional champions 2006:

South:  FSK Spurs 
Centre: DD Sunshine
North:  Kwaito Stars 

FAM Cup 2006

NB: first edition

Entitled to entry: all registered women's football teams in the country 

First stage at regional level; each of the three regions then enter 
teams to the national two-day finals (dates tba) at the Kamuzu Stadium.



list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 24 Oct 2013

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2006/13
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.