Malawi (Women) 2013/14

NB: There is no national league.

Central Region League

Standings (Mar 3):

 1.Skipper Senior                               18
 2.Skipper Youth                                16 
 3.Chisomo Academy                              13
 4.Queen Eagles                                 11
 5.Kamuzu Barracks                              11
 6.Chilinde                                      8
 7.Children of Nation                            5                           
 8.Super Star                                    3
 9.Factured                                      1

Top Final Table:

 1.Skipper Senior                                   [champions]
 2.Skipper Youth
 3.Queen Eagles                                 26
 4.Chisomo Academy
 5.Kamuzu Barracks
 6.Chilinde                                     19
 9.Factured                                      8             
Topscorer: Linda Kasenda (Skippers) 55 goals

Central Region League Cup

Final [Dec 13]
DD Sunshine Youth FC     4-1 Skippers FC
Third place: Kamuzu Barracks

Northern Region League

NB: no information

Southern Region League

[Mar 15]
Blantyre Zero            9-0 ATU Ladies 
Blantyre Zero           20-0 Sitima Sisters

NB: ATU Ladies are the youth side of Blantyre Zero

NB: with those two results, Blantyre Zero became the first women’s team in the
    country to register 12 straight wins without conceding a goal, breaking the
    record held by DD Sunshined (10 games without conceding a goal).

Top Table:

 1.Blantyre Zero                      13        34
 2.Ntopwa Super Queens                13        30     

Donna Egg’s Trophy 2014

NB: first time, the trophy is played in alle three Malawi regions

Southern Region

Blantyre Qualifiers
[Mar 29] 
Blantyre Zero            bt  Dreams United
ATU Ladies               bt  Heaven Stars
Evirom                   lt  King’s Ladies FC

NB: Zomba region entrants: Zomba Ladies, Sitima FC and Police Secondary School

NB: Blantyre qualify four clubs to quanterfinals, while Zomba, Balaka, Mulanje 
    and Chikwawa all enter one

[Apr ?]
Ntopwa Super Queens      awd King’s Ladies FC         [awarded to Ntopwa; originally 0-1;
[Apr 24]                                               King's used ineligible player]
Sitima Yoce Sisters     1-11 Blantyre Zero
[May 3]
Zomba City Queens        bt  Chikhwawa Sisters
ATU Ladies               bt  Chikhambi Sisters

Semifinals [May 14]
Ntopwa Super Queens      2-1 ATU Ladies
Blantyre Zero            2-0 Zomba City Queens

Final [Jun 14]
Ntopwa Super Queens      0-1 Blantyre Zero

Northern Region

NB: 8 Mzuzu based teams enter; the 4 winners qualify for the quarterfinals together
    with the district champions of Nkhata Bay, Karonga, Rumphi and Chilipa.

Mzuzu Qualifiers
[Mar 15]
Kwaito Sisters           lt  CY Sisters One
Gulf Sisters              -  White Sisters
Luwinga Sistersa          -  CY Sisters Two
Ekwendeni Sisters        lt  Moyale Barracks Sisters

Final [Jun 7}
Moyale Barracks Sisters  4-1 CY Sisters one

Central Region

Semifinals [Jun 1]
DD Sunshine              1-0 Chilinde Super Queens
Queen Eagles             lt  Skippers FC                       

Third Place Match [Jun 8]
Queen Eagles             bt  Chilinde Super Queens  
Final [Jun 8]
Skippers FC              3-2 DD Sunshine 

NB: DD Sunshine are Skippers' former reserve side



list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 5 Nov 2015

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2013/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.