Malawi - List of Foundation Dates

1930   Michiru Castles (Blantyre)                           [founded as Hardware Stars]                   
1962   Mighty Wanderers FC (Blantyre)                       [founded as Yamaha Wanderers]
1967   Bullets FC (Blantyre)                                [founded as Bata Bullets as split
                                                             from Limbe Leaf Wanderers]
       Moyale Barracks FC (Mzuzu)
1968   Blue Eagles FC (Lilongwe)
1977   Silver Strikers FC (Lilongwe)
1983   Malawi International Transport Company FC (Lilongwe) [aka MITCO FC]
1984   Tigers FC (Blantyre)    
2003   Mzuzu City Assembly FC  
2010   Red Lions FC (Zomba)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 19 Dec 2013

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2013
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.