Mali - Foundation Dates of Clubs

around 1930 Société Sportive Soudanaise (Bamako)
            Amicale du Soudan (Bamako)         [merger of Art-Travail and Bélier]  
1935 Nov    Garnison de Kati           
1938        Jeanne d'Arc de Bamako             [merged 1960 with Espérance to Stade Malien]
1939        Union Sportive de Kayes
1946        Mamahira AC (Kati)                 [founded as JS Kati; foundation also reported 1945]  
1950/51     Espoir de Kayes                    [renamed Avenir de Kayes in early sixties]
            Gallieni (Bamako)                  [renamed Avenir 1954/55; merged 1960 with Racing to Réal]
1951        Aigle Noir (Bamako)
            Union Sportive des Indigènes (Bamako)
1952        ASPTT (Bamamko)
            Espérance de Medina-Coura (Bamako) [merged 1960 with Jeanne d'Arc to Stade Malien] 
1953        Jeunesse Sportive de la Couronne d'Or (Bamako)
1957        Africa Sport de Bamako             [merger of Bayard and Jeunesse Ardente de Bamako-Coura]
1960 Aug 20 AC Djoliba de Bamako               [merger of Foyer du Soudan and Africa Sport] 
     Sep 19 AS Réal de Bamako                  [merger of Avenir and Racing]
            Stade Malien de Bamako             [merger of Jeanne d'Arc and Espérance]
1961        Kayesienne                         [merger of Union Sportive de Kayes and Foyer (Kayes)]
1962 Sep 30 Cercle Olympique de Bamako         [apparently as successor of Aigle Noir]
1963        Onze Créateurs de Niaréla (Bamako)
1965        US Forces Armées Securité de Bamako 
1978        AS Banimonotié (Bougouni)          [merger of Aiglons and Espoirs]
1979        AS Nianan de Koulikoro             [merger of Meguétan, Société Sportive and Soundiata FC]  
            AS Biton de Ségou 
            AS Tata National de Sikasso 
            Sigui de Kayes                     [merger of various clubs including Kayesienne]
            Bronconi AC (Niono)                [merger of AS Niono and Kala CS]
1989 May 23 AS Bakaridjan (Barouéli)
1991        AS Mandé de Bamako 
1993 Aug 24 JS Centre Setif Keita de Bamako    
1998        AS Olympique de Messira (Bamako)
1999        Association Sportive de Bamako
2005        AS Sabana (Mopti)
2006        AS Korofina (Bamako)  
2007        Jeanne d'Arc FC de Bamako          [not identical with club founded in 1938] 
2009        US Bougouni                        [merger of AS Tadona, AS Balanzan and AS Banimonotié]
2011 Sep  7 Office du Niger Sports (Ségou)    

About this document

Sources included: [Kei 02],

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 5 Feb 2015

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2007/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.