Malta - Results Various Cup Tournaments

Daily Malta Chronicle Cup 1910/11

Navy                  1-1 Army                  [aet; Corradino Ground]
  [Ramsden; Vine (pen); both in overtime’s 2nd half]  
Navy: Holmes, Millership, Wilkinson, Miller, Hodges, Webster, Wallace,
      Lowe, Hart, Ramsden, Norton.
Army: Marshall, King, O’Brien, Caldwell, Daly, Payne, Campbell, McGill,
      Vine, Hills, Smitherman.

National Cup 1910/11

Senglea Shamrocks     w/o Melita-Vittoriosa  
[Apr 9]
Msida United          0-4 Valletta United
Floriana              bye
Hamrun Spartans       bye

[Apr 16]
Floriana              3-3 Hamrun Spartans       [awarded to Floriana following
[Apr 23]                                         pitch invasion by Hamrun fans]
Valletta United       4-0 Senglea Shamrocks    

Final [May 7]
Floriana              2-0 Valletta United        

Mile End Cup 1912

Round 1
St Joseph’s United    2-1 Senglea Shamrocks

St Joseph’s United    1-0 Valletta United

Final [Mar 31]
St George’s FC        3-0 St Joseph’s United

Cousis Shield 1914/15

Round 1
Valletta United       4-0 Msida Rangers
Sliema Wanderers      5-0 Vittoriosa Rovers
Hamrun Spartans       bye
Cotrtonera United     bye

[Apr 3]
Valletta United       1-0 Hamrun Spartans  
[date ?]
Sliema Wanderers      4-0 Cottonera United

Final [May 2]
Valletta United       0-0 Sliema Wanderers      [no extra time]

Replay [May ?]
Valletta United       1-0 Sliema Wanderers
  [Cristiano (pen)]

Cousis Shield 1919/20

Marsa United          3-4 Sliema Wanderers      [Marsa led 3-0] 
Valletta United       2-1 Floriana              [aet]

Sliema Wanderers      2-0 Valletta United                

Cousis Shield 1922/23

Round 1
[Mar 19]
Sliema Rangeres       4-1 Valletta United 
[Mar 25]
Sliema Wanderers      4-1 Hamrun Spartans
[Apr 1]
St George’s FC        0-0 Vittoriosa Rovers
Floriana              bye

Round 1 Replay [Apr 22; postponed from Apr 15 when ref dns]
St George’s FC        w/o Vittoriosa Rovers

[May 6]
Sliema Wanderers      6-1 Sliema Rangers
[May 13]
Floriana              1-0 St George’s FC

Final [May 27]
Floriana              1-0 Sliema Wanderers
  [George West 7] 
Floriana: E. Azzopardi, J. Tabona, S. Tabone, G. Alamango, G. Micallef, Zammit,
 S. Grima, G. West, G. Psaila, J. Herbert, H. Samuel.
Sliema Wanderers: J. Nicholl, R. Friggieri, H. Busuttil, A. Busuttil, A. Caunter,
 C. Caruana, E. Scicluna, C. Inglott, F. Busuttil, E. Conti, G. Rule.

Cousis Shield 1931

Round 1
[Mar 28]
Floriana              5-0 Valletta 
[dates ?]
Amateur-XI            5-1 Sliema Rangers
Cottonera United      1-5 Sliema Wanderers

[Apr 22]
Floriana              4-0 Hamrun Spartans
[May 10]
Sliema Wanderers      abd Amateur-XI            [abandoned at 2-0 due to heavy showers]

Semifinal Replay [May 17?]
Sliema Wanderers      2-0 Amateur-XI

Final [May 31]
Floriana              4-2 Sliema Wanderers      [aet]

MFA Trophy 1934/35

Round 1
Marsa FC              0-7 Sliema Wanderers

Sliema Wanderers      4-0 Floriana


list of cup winners.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 20 Jun 2014

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2014
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.