Moldova Cup 2008/09

Round 1 [Sep 24]
Volna                     0-3 Locomotiva Bălţi
FC Costuleni              3-1 Olimp
FC Glodeni                2-1 FC Viitorul
CS Drochia                1-3 Podiş
Cricova                   1-0 Izvoraş-67
CS Tiras                  1-0 Intersport-Aroma
Victoria                  5-2 Eikomena P.A.
FC Locomotiv Basarabeasca w/o FC Floreni
Vulcăneşti                0-4 FC Cahul-2005
Kolos                     1-9 Găgăuziya
Ceadir Orizont SC         1-0 MIPAN
Fortuna                   3-1 FC Sfîntul Gheorghe

NB: CSCA-Rapid, FC Dinamo, FC Academia UTM and Viişoara join in round 2

Round 2 [Oct 8]
CSCA-Rapid                3-1 FC Academia UTM
FC Costuleni              1-3 Locomotiva Bălţi
FC Glodeni                0-4 Podiş
CS Tiras                  0-4 Cricova
FC Locomotiv Basarabeasca 1-2 Victoria
Găgăuziya                 2-1 FC Cahul-2005
Ceadir Orizont SC         0-4 Fortuna
Viişoara                  2-4 FC Dinamo
NB: FC Sheriff, FC Olimpia, FC Dacia, FC Tiraspol, CS Tiligul-Tiras,
    FC Nistru, FC Iskra-Stal and FC Zimbru join at 1/8 finals stage

1/8 Finals [Oct 22]
FC Sheriff                1-0 CSCA-Rapid  
FC Iskra-Stal             2-0 Locomotiva Bălţi
FC Tiraspol               4-1 Podiş
Cricova                   0-4 FC Olimpia 
CS Tiligul-Tiras          3-1 Victoria 
Găgăuziya                 0-4 FC Dacia 
FC Zimbru                 8-0 Fortuna 
FC Dinamo                 2-4 FC Nistru 


First Legs [Nov 5]
CS Tiligul-Tiras          1-1 FC Dacia    
FC Tiraspol               1-1 FC Olimpia    
FC Iskra-Stal             0-2 FC Sheriff      
FC Nistru                 0-0 FC Zimbru   

Second Legs 
[Nov 22]
FC Dacia                  2-0 CS Tiligul-Tiras 
[Nov 23]
FC Olimpia                2-2 FC Tiraspol 
FC Sheriff                0-0 FC Iskra-Stal 
[Nov 24]
FC Zimbru                 3-0 FC Nistru


First Legs [Apr 8]
FC Dacia                  2-1 FC Zimbru
FC Sheriff                2-1 FC Tiraspol    

Second Legs [Apr 29] 
FC Zimbru                 1-1 FC Dacia      
FC Tiraspol               2-3 FC Sheriff   

Final [May 23, Stadionul Zimbru, Chişinău]
FC Sheriff                2-0 FC Dacia      


list of champions.

list of cup winners.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Miron Goihman for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Miron Goihman
Last updated: 26 Jun 2009

(C) Copyright Miron Goihman and RSSSF 2009
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.