Mongolia 1946-1961 Available Data

Translation/Explanation of Team Names

Aldar            Glory
Ard              People
Dzamchin         Railway Workers           [also transcribed Zamchin]
Hilchin          association of Jadambaa   [possibly identical to Ajilchin]
Hödölmör         Labour/Workers            [also transcribed Khudulmur]
Horshoolol       Cooperatives
Soyol            Culture 
Tsereg           Soldier/Army


The People's Revolution 25th anniversary festival "Spartakiad" (around July 1946)
included (for the first time ever) a football competition involving 6 teams.

Winners:    Hilchin 
Runners-Up: Airbase


People's Revolution 26th anniversary festival 2nd "Spartakiad" Football Tournament

Winners:    Hilchin


People's Revolution 27th anniversary festival 3rd "Spartakiad" Football Tournament

Winners:    Hilchin


People's Revolution 28th anniversary festival 4th "Spartakiad" Football Tournament

Winners:    Hilchin


People's Revolution 29th anniversary festival 5th "Spartakiad" Football Tournament

Winners:    Hilchin

NB: apparently after their 5th successive win Hilchin won the trophy for keeps or
    had it named after them.


People's Revolution 30th anniversary festival 6th "Spartakiad" Football Tournament

Winners:    Tsereg 


People's Revolution 31st anniversary festival 7th "Spartakiad" Football Tournament

Winners:    Soyol 
Runners-Up: Tsereg

NB: other participants included: Ard, Hödölmör, Hilchin, Soyol-2nd team


People's Revolution 32nd anniversary festival 8th "Spartakiad" Football Tournament

no information


People's Revolution 33rd anniversary festival 9th "Spartakiad" Football Tournament

Winners:    Soyol           (led by L.Radnaabazar)
Runners-Up: Soyol-2nd team  (led by P.Galsan)

NB: 4 other participants: Tsereg, Hilchin, Hödölmör, Ard


People's Revolution 34th anniversary festival 10th "Spartakiad" Football Tournament

Winners:    Soyol-2nd team 
Runners-Up: Soyol 

NB: 4 other participants (presumably the same as in 1952 and 1954)

First National Championship

Winners:    Soyol
Runners-Up: Soyol-2nd team  

NB: played over 7-8 months between 5 participants, apparently as a (double?) round robin

First Ulaanbaatar City Championship

NB: held after mid-September; no further data available


People's Revolution 35th anniversary festival 11th "Spartakiad" Football Tournament

Winners:    Hödölmör
Runners-Up: Aldar

NB: 2 other participants: Soyol, Horshoolol


Ulaanbaatar City Championship

Winners:    Dzamchin
Runners-Up: Hödölmör 
Third:      Soyol


Ulaanbaatar City Championship

Winners:    Horshoolol


People's Revolution 40th anniversary festival 16th "Spartakiad" Football Tournament

Winners:    Aldar


list of champions

About this document


Prepared and maintained by Neil Morrison for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Neil Morrison
Last updated: 30 Jan 2014

(C) Copyright Neil Morrison and RSSSF 2014
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.