New Zealand 1909

Brown Shield, for teams representing provinces, continued to be the premier 
award in domestic football (there was no national club championship).

Provincial Leagues

"Major" Associations (listed from north to south):

   North Shore FC 
   other participants not know

St Johns joined the league.
 1.Swifts               14  24p
 2.YMCA                 14  22p
 3.Diamond FC           15  18p
 4.Rovers               13  13p
 5.St Johns             13  13p  
 6.Thistle              12  10p 
 7.Ramblers             13   9p
 8.Petone AFC           14   7p
 9.Wanderers            14   6p

The full table can be found here.


Winner: Burnham IS.  


Winner: Dunedin City. 

"Minor" Associations:


Winner: Murihiku.


Winner: Kaponga.



list of champions.

list of final tables.

all-time tables.

list of cup winners.

list of brown shield winners.

list of fa trophy winners.

About this document

Partial source: Capital Soccer

Prepared and maintained by Peter Kungler for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Peter Kungler (peter dot kungler at roche dot com)
Last updated: 18 Apr 2004

(C) Copyright Peter Kungler and RSSSF 2004
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.