New Zealand 1910

Brown Shield, for teams representing provinces, continued to be the premier 
award in domestic football (there was no national club championship).

Provincial Leagues

"Major" Associations (listed from north to south):

 1.Corinthians or Caledonian.   
 4.North Shore FC 
   other participants not know

St Johns, Petone and Wanderers withdrew from the league, before the
start of the season.

 1.Ramblers             10  14p
 2.Diamond FC           10  13p
 3.Swifts               10  12p
 4.Rovers               10   8p
 5.Thistle              10   8p
 6.YMCA                 10   5p

The full table can be found here.


Winner: Burnham IS.  


Winner: Northern. 

"Minor" Associations:


Winner: Nightcaps.


Winner: New Plymouth.



list of champions.

list of final tables.

all-time tables.

list of cup winners.

list of brown shield winners.

list of fa trophy winners.

About this document

Partial source: Capital Soccer

Prepared and maintained by Peter Kungler for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Peter Kungler (peter dot kungler at roche dot com)
Last updated: 18 Apr 2004

(C) Copyright Peter Kungler and RSSSF 2004
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.