New Zealand 1913

Brown Shield, for teams representing provinces, continued to be the premier 
award in domestic football (there was no national club championship).

Provincial Leagues

"Major" Associations (listed from north to south):

Round 1 [May 17]
Everton                  10-2 Otahuhu
Hotspur                   8-1 Corinthians
Posonby United            1-0 North Shore
Brotherhood               3-0 Carlton 
Adult School              3-0 Thistle 
Top of Table (Jun 29)
 2.Brotherhood                [2 pts behind] 
Round 9 [Jul 12?]
Hotspur                   8-0 Otahuhu
Everton                   4-3 Thistle
Corinthians               2-2 Posonby United
North Shore               6-0 Carlton
Brotherhood               4-1 Adult School

Champions: Everton (Auckland)


Ramblers withdrew from the league, before the start of the season.  
Brooklyn and Brooklyn United joined the league.
 1.Thistle              10  19p
 2.Hospital FC          10  17p (Porirua) 
 3.Diamond FC           10  13p 
 4.Corinthian            9  12p
 5.YMCA                  9  12p
 6.Wanderers            10  10p
 7.Swifts               10   8p
 8.St Johns             10   7p
 9.Brooklyn United      10   6p
10.Rovers               10   3p
11.Brooklyn             10   1p

The full table can be found here.


Winner: Sydenham.  


Winner: Kaitangala FC. 

"Minor" Associations:

Hawke's Bay

Winner: Waipukurau.


Winner: Rangers.


Winner: Eastbrooke.



list of champions.

list of final tables.

all-time tables.

list of cup winners.

list of brown shield winners.

list of fa trophy winners.

About this document

Sources included: Capital Soccer,

Prepared and maintained by Peter Kungler and Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Peter Kungler and Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 31 May 2012

(C) Copyright Peter Kungler, Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2004/12
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.