New Zealand 1915

Brown Shield, provinces, the premier 
award in domestic football, was stopped due to World War One. 

There was no national club championship.

Provincial Leagues

"Major" Associations (listed from north to south):

   North Shore FC 
   other participants not know


Brooklyn and Petone withdrew from the league, before the start of the season.
YMCA 'B' joined the league.


 1.Thistle               8  14p
 2.Hospital FC           8  14p (Porirua) 
 3.YMCA 'A'              8  12p
 4.Corinthian            8  10p
 5.Diamond FC            8   8p
 6.Wanderers             8   6p
 7.YMCA 'B'              8   5p
 8.Rovers                8   3p
 9.Swifts                8   0p

The full table can be found here.


Winner: Christchurch Club.  


Winner: HSOB. 

"Minor" Associations:

Hawke's Bay

Winner: Waipukurau.


The league was stopped due to World War One.


The league was stopped due to World War One.



list of champions.

list of final tables.

all-time tables.

list of cup winners.

list of brown shield winners.

list of fa trophy winners.

About this document

Partial source: Capital Soccer

Prepared and maintained by Peter Kungler for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Peter Kungler (peter dot kungler at roche dot com)
Last updated: 18 Apr 2004

(C) Copyright Peter Kungler and RSSSF 2004
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.