Paraguay (Women) 2006

Participants (9):
UAA (champions 2005)
Libertad (runners-up 2005)
Cerro Porteño
Sportivo Luqueño
Deportivo Sajonia
12 de Junio (Caacupé) 
Deportivo Juan XXIII (Pilar, department Ñeembucú)

Torneo Apertura

Regular Phase

Round 1
Cerro Porteño  8-1 Juan XXIII 
Olimpia        8-0 12 de Junio
Sp. Luqueño   0-15 Libertad  
Nacional       2-1 UAA
Sajonia        bye

Round 2
Juan XXIII      -  Sp. Luqueño
Libertad        -  Nacional
UAA             -  Olimpia 
12 de Junio     -  Sajonia
Cerro Porteño  bye

Top Final Table:

 1.Cerro Porteño
 2.UAA                8  6  1  1   19

Cerro Porteño  1-1 Nacional    [4-5 pen]
UAA            2-0 Olimpia

Final [Jul 8, at Presidente Hayes, Asunción]
UAA            3-0 Nacional

Torneo Clausura

[Sep 8]
UAA            2-2 Cerro Porteño

Clausura Winners: Cerro Porteño

Championship Final

First Leg
UAA            2-0 Cerro Porteño

Second Leg [Oct 21]
Cerro Porteño  2-1 UAA



list of champions.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl (
Last updated: 27 Jun 2007

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2006/07
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.