Papua New Guinea (Cup) 2006

PNGFA Cup 2006 (in Lae)

NB: for regional FAs;
    first edition since 2003 (won by Madang);
    Goroka late replacement for Mount Hagen;
    holders Madang failed to qualify
    NBPOL = New Britain Palm Oil Limited

[Nov 29]
Lae                 3-1 Finschhafen
NBPOL               0-0 Goroka  
[Nov 30]
Lae                 5-1 Wabag 
Finschhafen         2-2 Goroka
Port Moresby        3-1 NBPOL
Goroka              2-2 Lae   
[Dec 1]
Goroka               -  Wabag
Lae                  -  Port Moresby 

Third Place Match [Dec 3]
Goroka              2-1 Lae  

Final [Dec 3]
Finschhafen         1-1 Port Moresby            [aet, 4-2 pen] 
NB: Port Moresby last won in 1991


list of champions

About this document

Sources: The National, Post-Courier

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl (
Last updated: 6 Dec 2006

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2006
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.