Papua New Guinea - Foundation Dates of Clubs

1969    ICF University (Port Moresby)           [founded as ANZ University]
197?    Blue Kumuls (Port Moresby)
1982    Rapatona SC (Port Moresby)
198?    Samfurce SC (Lae)                       [founded as Borabora]
1992    PS Rutz (Port Moresby)                  [founded as PS United]
1993    Medics (Wewak?)
2006    Hekari United FC (Port Moresby)         [founded as PFK Souths United FC]
        Gigira LT Morobe FC (Lae)               [founded as LT Blue Kumuls FC]
        Port Moresby Thrillers FC 
2007    Madang Besta Fighters FC
2008    Eastern Stars FC (Alotau)
        Sepik FC (Wewak)
        Nabasa United FC (Madang)
        Welgris Highlanders FC (Mount Hagen)    [founded as Welgris FD Momads FC]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 18 Oct 2012

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2012
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.