South-American Women's Championship

The winners qualify for the World Cup.

     winners       second        third          venue
1991 Brazil        Chile         Venezuela      Maringá (Brazil)
1995 Brazil        Argentina     Chile          Uberlândia (Brazil)
1998 Brazil        Argentina     Peru           Mar del Plata (Argentina)
2003 Brazil        Argentina     Colombia       Lima (Peru)
2006 Argentina     Brazil        Uruguay        Buenos Aires (Argentina)
2010 Brazil        Colombia      Chile          Ecuador                                           Ecuador

Number of wins

 5 Brazil

 1 Argentina

Number of Medals

           G  S  B
Brazil     5  1
Argentina  1  3
Chile         1  2
Colombia      1  1
Peru             1
Uruguay          1
Venezuela        1

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (
Last updated: 11 Feb 2011

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 1997/2011
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.