Spain - List of Champions of Sur

The Federación Andaluza de Futbol was founded in 1915, with the teams of the region of Andalusia, and organized the "Campeonato Sur" from 1915-16. It was also the qualifying phase of the Spanish Cup. Previously, from 1910, the teams from Seville played the "Copa Sevilla", but that was not a fully official tournament.


Year        Champions
1915-16     Español FC (Cádiz)  
1916-17     Sevilla FC 
1917-18     RC Recreativo de Huelva
1918-19     Sevilla FC
1919-20     Sevilla FC
1920-21     Sevilla FC
1921-22     Sevilla FC
1922-23     Sevilla FC
1923-24     Sevilla FC
1924-25     Sevilla FC
1925-26     Sevilla FC
1926-27     Sevilla FC
1927-28     Real Betis Balompié (Sevilla)
1928-29     Sevilla FC
1929-30     Sevilla FC
1930-31     Sevilla FC
1931-32     Sevilla FC
1932-33 [1]   not played
1933-34 [1]   not played
1934-35 [2]   not played
1935-36     Sevilla FC
1936-37       not played due to Spanish Civil War
1937-38       not played due to Spanish Civil War
1938-39     Sevilla FC
1939-40     Sevilla FC

[1] In the seasons 1932-33 and 1933-34 Andalusian clubs played against teams
    from Madrid and Castilla-León in the "Campeonato Centro-Sur". Madrid FC 
    was the champion both seasons.
[2] In 1934-35 a "Campeonato Levante-Sur" was played by teams of these two
    regions. Levante FC (Valencia) were the Champions.

Number of wins

17 Sevilla FC

 1 R. Betis Balompié (Sevilla)
   Español FC (Cádiz) 
   RC Recreativo de Huelva

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Carles Lozano Ferrer for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Carles Lozano Ferrer (
Last updated: 25 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright Carles Lozano Ferrer and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.