Spain - List of Women's Champions

All teams (now about 50) are divided over four groups, the winners of each playing off for the title.

Season  Winners                        Runners-Up                     Third
División de Honor
1988/89 Peña Barcelonista              CF Parque Alcobendas              
1989/90 Atlético Villa de Madrid       Peña Barcelonista
1990/91 Oiartzun K.K.E.                Atlético Villa de Madrid       Añorga Kirol K.E.  
1991/92 Añorga Kirol K.E.              Barcelona Formas
1992/93 Oroquieta Villaverde           Añorga Kirol K.E. 
1993/94 Oroquieta Villaverde           Añorga Kirol K.E. 
1994/95 Añorga Kirol K.E.              Oroquieta Villaverde 
1995/96 Añorga Kirol K.E.              Oroquieta Villaverde 
1996/97 San Vicente Valencia C.F.F.    Añorga Kirol K.E.              CD Sondika/Oroquieta Villaverde [shared]
1997/98 Atlético Málaga                Sant Vicent Valencia CFF
1998/99 Oroquieta Villaverde           CF Irex Puebla                 Eibartarrak FT and RCD Espanyol [shared]
1999/00 CF Irex Puebla                 AD Torrejón CF
2000/01 Levante UD                     Eibartarrak FT 
2001/02 Levante UD                     CF Puebla                      RCD Espanyol 
2002/03 Athletic Bilbao                Levante UD                     CF Puebla
2003/04 Athletic Bilbao                CE Sabadell                    Levante UD     
2004/05 Athletic Bilbao                Levante UD                     RCD Espanyol 
2005/06 RCD Espanyol                   Sevilla CF                     Levante UD  
2006/07 Athletic Bilbao                RCD Espanyol                   Levante UD  
2007/08 Levante UD                     Rayo Vallecano                 Athletic Bilbao
2008/09 Rayo Vallecano                 Levante UD                     Athletic Bilbao
2009/10 Rayo Vallecano                 RCD Espanyol                   Athletic Bilbao
2010/11 Rayo Vallecano                 RCD Espanyol                   Athletic Bilbao
Primera División
2011/12 Barcelona                      Athletic Bilbao                RCD Espanyol  
2012/13 Barcelona                      Athletic Bilbao                Atlético de Madrid
2013/14 Barcelona                      Athletic Bilbao                Atlético de Madrid
2014/15 Barcelona                      Atlético de Madrid             Athletic Bilbao                
2015/16 Athletic Bilbao                Barcelona                      Atlético de Madrid
2016/17 Atlético de Madrid  	       Barcelona                      Valencia Féminas CF     

Number of Titles (29)

 5 Athletic Bilbao 

 4 Barcelona  

 3 Añorga Kirol K.E. 
   Levante UD (Valencia)
   Oroquieta Villaverde   
   Rayo Vallecano 

 1 Atlético de Madrid   
   Atlético Málaga      
   Atlético Villa de Madrid  
   RCD Espanyol
   CF Irex Puebla  
   Oiartzun K.K.E.     
   Peña Barcelonista  
   San Vicente Valencia C.F.F. 

League and Cup doubles:
Atlético Málaga (1998)
Oroquieta Villaverde (1999)
Levante UD (2001)
Levante UD (2002)
RCD Espanyol (2006)
Barcelona (2013)
Barcelona (2014)

About this document

Thanks to Alberto Novello ( for forwarding the info

Prepared and maintained by Francisco Javier Palacián for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Francisco Javier Palacián
Last updated: 14 Sep 2017

(C) Copyright Francisco Javier Palacián and RSSSF 2000/17
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.