Tibet - GCMGC Gold Cup Winners

Gyalyum Chenmo Memorial Gold Cup

This is the only prestigious football tournament held in the 
Tibetan exile community in India, initiated in 1981.

1981    TCV School
1982    EST. 22
1983    TCV School
1984    EST. 22
1985      not played 
1986    Regional Tibetan Youth Congress (RTYC)
1987      not played 
1988    Tibetan United Team
1989    Tibetan United Team
1990-96   not played 
1997    TIPA
1998      not played 
1999    Dhondupling FC (Clement Town)
2000-02   not played 
2003    Pokhara FC
2004    Kathmandu FC
2005    Dhondupling FC (Clement Town)
2006      not played  
2007    Bylakuppe FC
2008    Dhondupling FC (Clement Town)
2009    Mundgod Potala FC                  4-3 TSAM FC 
2010    Dhondupling FC (Clement Town)
2011    Gulladhalla FC (Bylakupee)         0-0 Dhondupling FC (Clement Town)        [aet, 1-0 pen]   
2012    Phuntsokling FC                    1-1 Tashi Phalkhiel SC (Pokhara)         [aet, Phuntsokling on pen]        
2013    Dhondupling FC (Clement Town)    bt  Goa Tibetan Club
2014    Pokhara FC                         2-0 Dhondupling FC (Clement Town)
2015    Mundgod Potala FC                  2-1 Tashiling Pokhara   
Number of Wins (21)

 5   Dhondupling FC (Clement Town)

 2   EST. 22
     Mundgod Potala FC
     Pokhara FC
     TCV School
     Tibetan United Team

 1   Bylakuppe FC
     Gulladhalla FC (Bylakupee)
     Kathmandu FC
     Phuntsokling FC 
     Regional Tibetan Youth Congress (RTYC)

About this document

Source: http://non-fifa-news-agency.netau.net/history.html?location=Tibet

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 6 May 2016

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2009/16
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.