Trinidad and Tobago - List of Foundation Dates

1896    Queen's Park CC St. James (Port of Spain)   [football department; cricket club founded 1891]   
1897    Clydesdale FC St. Clair (Port of Spain)
        Shamrock FC (Port of Spain)                 [disbanded 1967]
1904    Casuals FC (Port of Spain) 
1904(?) Queen's Royal College (Port of Spain)
1905-08 Local Forces (Port of Spain)
        St. Mary's College (Port of Spain)
1913(?) Leaseholds FC (Port of Spain)
1917    Maple Club (Port of Spain)
192?    Sporting Club (Port of Spain)
        Everton FC (Port of Spain)     
1937    Colts FC (Port of Spain)                    [disbanded 1973]
1942    Malvern United FC (Port of Spain)
1946    Dynamos SC Belmont (Port of Spain)          [disdbanded 1963]
1956    Luton Town (?)                              [disbanded 1974]  
1957    Mayaro Youths (Mayaro)
1961    Leeds FC Belmont (Port of Spain)            [founded as Leeds United] 
1962(?) Defence Force FC (Chaguaramas)              [founded as Trinidad and Tobago Regiment FC] 
1966(?) National Flour Mills Ltd. (Port of Spain)
1967    Point-Fortin Civic Centre FC (Point-Fortin) [merged 2008 with Southeast Drillers to FC South End]
1974    San Juan Jabloteh Sports Ltd. (San Juan)
1979    Caledonia AIA (Malabar)                     [founded as Caledonian AIA]    
1980    Saint Ann's Rangers
1984    Trintoc AC (Point Fortin)
1986    W Connection FC (Point Lisas)               [founded as W(illiams) Connection SC]        
1991    Club Sando (San Fernando)
1992    Signal Hill United
        United Petrotrin SC (Pointe--Pierre)
1994    Chinapoo United PYC (Chinapoo)
1996    Joe Public FC (Tunapuna)
1999    RSSR Football Academy (Port of Spain)       [on 29 Mar]
2000    North East Stars FC (Sangre Grande)
2001    South Starworld Strikers FC (Couva)
2003    South Club (Palo Seco)
        Tobago United FC (Scarborough) 
2007    Ma Pau SC Woodbrook (Port of Spain)
2008    FC South End (Point Fortin)                 [merger of Southeast Drillers (Palo Seco) and Civic Centre FC] 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 20 Dec 2018

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2010/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.