Malawi Independence Tournament (Ufulu Cup) 1964

Nyasaland became independent under its new name of Malawi on 6th July 1964.

 3- 7-1964 Northern Rhodesia  3-0  Tanganyika          [HT 3-0] [at Zomba]
             [Willy Kunda 35', Jackie Sewell, Ginger Pencil]

 4- 7-1964 Nyasaland          0-5  Northern Rhodesia   [HT 0-1] [at Blantyre, Central Stadium]
             [Willy Kunda x2, Jackie Sewell x3]

About this document

Sources: Times of Malawi, Northern News (Ndola)

Prepared and maintained by Mark Cruickshank and Neil Morrison for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Mark Cruickshank and Neil Morrison
Last updated: 17 Jan 2013

(C) Copyright Mark Cruickshank, Neil Morrison and RSSSF 2013
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.