Zimbabwe - List of Foundation Dates

1926  Zimbabwe Highlanders FC (Bulawayo)   [founded as Lions FC]
      Black Mambas FC (Harare) 
1931  Zimbabwe Saints FC (Bulawayo)        [merger of several teams which had their origins from Shona speaking areas] 
1933  British South Africa Police (Harare)
1937  Que Que African Police (Kwekwe)
1963  Dynamos FC (Harare)                  [founded as St Paul's FC]
      Cobras (Bulawayo)
1965  Arcadia United FC (Harare)
1969  CAPS United FC (Harare)              [founded as Rovers FC]     
1972  Shooting Stars FC (Chitungwiza)      [founded as Davison Chemicals] 
      Triangle United FC (Chiredzi)
1983  Black Rhinos FC (Mutare)
1992  Lancashire Steel FC (Kwekwe)     
1995  FC Platinum (Bulawayo)       
1997  FK Zimanzi (Masvingo)                [founded as Masvingo United FC]
      Chicken Inn FC (Bulawayo)
2000  Kiglon Bird FC (Chitungwiza)
      Motor Action FC (Harare) 
2002  Lengthens FC (Harare)
2003  Eastern Lions FC (Mutare)            [founded as Nyika United FC]  
      Kestrenal Athletic (Harare)
      Monomotapa United FC (Harare)
2005  Eiffel Wildcats FC (Kadoma)          [merger of Eiffel Flats FC and Athletico Wildcats] 
2006  Eagles FC (Chitungwiza)              [founded as Chitungwiza United]
2008  Bantu Tshintsha Guluva Rovers (Bulawayo)

About this document

Main source: http://www.weltfussballarchiv.com

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 6 Mar 2014

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2011/14
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.