Antigua and Barbuda (Women) 2005/06

Women's Football Championship

Champions 2005/06: Sap

Final [Feb 6, 2006; YASCO Playing Field]
Sap            1-0      Villa
  [Michelle Marshall]

NB: first women's football team of Barbuda founded in Feb 2006

Fifth annual CPTSA Women's Football Tournament 

Jul 2-9, 2006

Group 1
Lady Hoppers
Lady Villa Lions

Group 2
Ottos Tigress
Five Islands

NB: played in two groups, followed by knock-out stage

[Jul 2]
Ottos Tigress  2-1      Masters
Wings           -       5P's
Lady Hoppers   0-7      Villa Lions
[Jul 4]
Sap            2-0      Wings
[Jul 5 - ppd?]
Five Islands    -       Masters
Lady Hoppers    -       5P's
Sap             -       Ottos Tigress 
[Jul 5]
Sap           17-0      Five Islands
Villa Lions    3-0      Wings
Ottos Tigress  0-0      5P's

Third Place Match [Jul 9]
Sap            2-1      5P's   
Final [Jul 9]
Villa Lions    1-0      Lady Hoppers
Ranking Eliminated Teams Group Stage:
 5.Ottos Tigress
 6.Lady Masters
 8.Five Islands



list of champions

About this document

Source: Antigua Sun

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 11 Aug 2010

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2005/10
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.