Bermuda 1936

First ever season.

Bowery (St. George's)
Wellington Rovers (St. George's)
St. David's FC
Friswell's Hill A
Friswell's Hill B
West End SC (Somerset)
Bolton Wanderers (St. George's) [apparently joined later]

James Richards Cup (first ever BFL cup)

Round 1 
[Feb 6]
Wellington Rovers    6-4 Friswell's Hill B
[Feb 13]
Bowery               7-0 St. David's
[Feb 19?]
West End             4-0 Friswell's Hill A

[Mar 12]
West End             4-1 Bolton Wanderers
[Mar 26]
Bowery               3-1 Wellington Rovers    [aet] 
  [first extra time game in Bermuda league history]

Final [Apr 16]
Bowery FC            5-0 West End SC



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 20 Jun 2014

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2002/14
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.