Germany - DJK/DT Championships

The (catholic) Deutsche Jugend-Kraft (DJK) organised four national championships during the interbellum; the (conservative) Deutsche Turnerschaft (DT) six.

The Deutsche Akademiker-Meisterschaft was only open to university graduates.

Also see socialist and communist football championships in Germany.
DJK champions

1921    DJK Katernberg Essen        3-2 DJK Ludwigshafen                [aet]   
1924    DJK Katernberg Essen        4-2 DJK Sparta Bürgel       
1927    Sparta Nürnberg             6-1 DJK TuS 08 Homberg-Hochheide  
1932    Sparta Nürnberg             5-2 DJK Adler Frintrop 

NB: the DJK organised at least three 'international' matches against
    a representation of the Dutch catholic FA:

    6- 7-1927 Köln                   Germany 2-2 Netherlands
         1931 Wuppertal-Elberfeld    Germany 2-3 Netherlands
         1932 Dortmund               Germany 5-0 Netherlands

DT champions

1924/25 MTV Fürth                   5-0 Kieler MTV
1925/26 MTV Fürth                   3-2 Rothenburgsorther TV Hamburg
1926/27 TV 1861 Frost               6-0 TV 1846 Mannheim 
1927/28 Harburger TB 1865           1-0 ATV Leipzig-Paunsdorf
1928/29 TV 1846 Mannheim            5-0 ATG Gera 
1929/30 Kruppsche KG Essen          5-4 MTV Wilhelmsburg                [aet]

Deutsche Akademiker champions
1911    VfB Marburg
1912    Holstein Kiel
1913    VfB Leipzig

About this document


Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 21 May 2010

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2010
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.