Poland - List of League Cup Finals

1952 Wawel Kraków             5-1 Cracovia                             [in Warszawa]
1977 Odra Opole               3-1 Widzew Łódź                          [in Częstochowa]
1978 Górnik Zabrze            2-0 Zagłębie Sosnowiec                   [in Chorzów]
1979-99 not held
2000 Polonia Warszawa         2-1 Legia Warszawa                       [in Warszawa]
2001 Zagłębie Lubin           0-3 Wisła Kraków                         [in Lubin]
     Wisła Kraków             1-2 Zagłębie Lubin                       [in Kraków]
2002 Legia Warszawa           3-0 Wisła Kraków                         [in Warszawa]
     Wisła Kraków             2-1 Legia Warszawa                       [in Kraków]
2003-06 not held
2007 Dyskobolia Grodzisk Wlk. 1-0 GKS Bełchatów
2008 Dyskobolia Grodzisk Wlk. 4-1 Legia Warszawa
2009 Śląsk Wrocław            1-0 Odra Wodzisław Śląski
NB: not held since 2009

NB: the 1952 edition was organised by PZPN as Puchar Zlotu ZMP (ZMP =
    Związek Młodzieży Polskiej = Polish Youth Association; Zlot = Jamboree)
    with obligatory participation of all 12 top level clubs; it wasn't
    called League Cup at the time but was later considered an unofficial
    fore-runner because of the list of participants; 
    the 1978 edition was unofficial as only 11 first level teams participated,
    who were joined by 4 Hungarian clubs (Diósgyőri VTK, Tatabįnyai Bįnyįsz SC,
    Szeged LC and Rįkóczi FC).

Number of Wins (7; lost finals between square brackets)
 2      Dyskobolia Grodzisk Wielkopolski    

 1 [ 2] Legia Warszawa     
 1 [ 1] Wisła Kraków   
 1      Odra Opole          
 1      Polonia Warszawa  
 1      Śląsk Wrocław    
   [ 1] GKS Bełchatów
   [ 1] Odra Wodzisław Śląski
   [ 1] Widzew Łódź
   [ 1] Zagłębie Lubin

 1      Górnik Zabrze      (unofficial)
 1      Wawel Kraków       (unofficial)
   [ 1] Cracovia (Kraków)  (unofficial)
   [ 1] Zagłębie Sosnowiec (unofficial)


About this document

With thanks to Paweł Mogielnicki and Maciej Kusina

Prepared and maintained by Roberto Di Maggio for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Roberto Di Maggio (dimrob@libero.it)
Last updated: 22 Jan 2020

(C) Copyright Roberto Di Maggio and RSSSF 2002/20
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.